Magazine, newspaper, and journal articles provide current information on your topic. Most full-text articles also include the MLA or APA citation. The following are a sample of the many databases that the library has for you to use. See all the databases on the A-Z Database list. From the subject drop-down box select "Literature" for the best choices of databases.
Articles that you find can be sent to your e-mail to be read or printed later. You can search the databases using your @stu.sjcc.edu college email to login.
Literature Resource Center Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.
Use the search boxes to enter the title of the work, the author, and use crit* to include words such as "criticism", "critical", "critique"
Notice "Person Search", "Works Search", and "Topic Finder" for other aids in searching. Explore your options.
Review your results:
Academic Search Complete The contents of thousands of magazines and academic journals can be searched here. “Advanced Search” allows you to combine keywords to locate articles on specific aspects of a topic. For LITERARY CRITICISM use Advanced Search with the author in one search box, the title of the work in another, and crit* in the third to cover words such as "criticism", "critical", "critique". Options for refining your search to a specific date range or source type are available in the left hand column.
View this TUTORIAL to help with your Advanced Search.
Search Kanopy and Films on Demand for streaming media related to Literary titles.