Academic Search Complete is a multidisciplinary database and thus can be used to find information on research paper topics for any of your classes at SJCC. This database will be helpful for finding information on thousands of topics, including current and controversial topics. This database includes:
View this TUTORIAL to help with your Advanced Search.
Today's Science gives in-depth explanations of important advances in biology, chemistry, the environment, space, physics, and technology. Additional articles help place news and discoveries in context; interviews with scientists that bring the research to life.
Greenfile A specialized database indexing more than 600 titles, including scholarly and general interest titles along with government documents and reports. It focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, drawing from such disciplines as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.
View this tutorial to help with your Advanced Search.
Searchable reference sources on all topics. This is a good starting point for your research project. Use this database to get an overview of a topic and identify keywords and topics to identify further research. Browse subject, such as Science and search within the collection.
For HELP use the link at the bottom of the search page in the database.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects from earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science history and biography. Browse topics. This database includes:
For HELP use the link at the bottom of the search page in the database.